Skip to content

“K-ON!” T-Shirts and other goods

June 9, 2009

Saw that the けいおん Yui T-shirt by Cospa due out soon can be pre-ordered at HobbyLink Japan.

Love the image of Yui they’re using on it but the text they added isn’t my personal taste, a simple けいおん logo might have been better as background.

Azusa and Mio at the beach

The “K-ON!” T-shirt featuring all four girls that is due out a month later can also be ordered, but for some reason that one really doesn’t appeal to me much.

If those T-shirts aren’t your thing, there’s other cute “K-ON!” character goods like a Mio towel, tote bag or even Yui and Mio pillow covers.

Alas they’re regular pillow covers and not hugging pillow cases, for a Mio dakimakura sounds quite tempting, I can hardly wait to see an official design appear.

The original soundtrack album for “K-ON!” was released a few weeks ago already, offering us the chance to listen to all the lovely background tunes and other tracks used in the series.
Though the OST only contains background music and none of the songs performed by the light music club girls, it is still a very nice compilation one can enjoy.

K-ON girls

Next week we should see the release of the first two Image Song albums, featuring tracks sung by the voice actresses of Mio (Yoko Hikasa) and Yui (Aki Toyosaki).
No doubt similar releases will follow for Tsumugi, Ritsu and Azusa.

Haven’t spotted any news yet on a new release for the opening song “Cagayake! Girls” that would include the extra guitar playing with Azusa’s arrival, but since the twin tailed guitar player’s contribution to the opening sequence is largely visual, one could wonder if it’s really worth an entire new release. Perhaps it will feature on her Image Song album?

Wonder when we’ll see the first news for “K-ON!” figures.

The two “K-ON!” images above were originally found on moe.imouto and e-shuushuu.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2009 9:59 pm

    I’m sure we’ll be seeing lots on K-ON merchandise for years to come >_<
    I don't tend to buy much myself. I spend my money on things like figures and artbooks instead ^^;

  2. June 10, 2009 1:31 am

    I guess I can leave my comment here :s My own site is blocking me from leaving comment because I am behind a proxy at work lol…

    Your comments were eaten by the spam folder and I didn’t notice until just now. Added your blog to my link 🙂

  3. June 10, 2009 10:08 am

    Oh that’s interesting… when I first seen that Yui shirt, it had a typo saying “Welcom to…” so I decided not to get it. Now that it’s fixed… It’s still a so-so design though, eh?

  4. June 10, 2009 6:35 pm

    @anony
    I tend to keep to figures, DVD’s and artbooks too but I do have some Cospa anime T-shirts, some are nice additions to one’s collection and good summer wear.
    @Wolfheinrich
    Thanks! Spam filters will do that sometimes.
    @lightningsabre
    The image of Yui is great, but the design with the text is indeed so-so. If it had just her image on it or a better text it would have been a certain get.

Leave a Reply

