Skip to content

K-ON! Nendoroid and Figma frenzy

February 3, 2010

Barely did the Good Smile Company Azusa Nakano nendoroid figure open for pre-order yesterday morning at the usual online stores that the reservations closed and she was marked as sold out.

A few weeks ago Max Factory surprised everyone by announcing “K-ON!” Figma action figures, of which Yui, Mio and Tsumugi already went up for pre-order and each sold out often within less than an hour after becoming available.

F_KON_Azusa_01

Having been unable to pre-order any of the “K-ON!” Figma, now missing out on the Azusa nendoroid felt rather disappointing.

Luckily today discovered that Hobby Search opened a second pre-order round for the Azusa Nakano nendoroid so immediately ordered one. Conveniently this coincides with the 15% discount promotion Hobby Search is running until February 11.

If you missed out on the Azusa Nakano nendoroid, you might still be able to order her at Hobby Search or Ami Ami!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2010 8:29 pm

    Ahhh there’s nendos everywhere ! I really can’t wait to receive my 2 first.
    Azusa is already one of the cutest character in K-ON but her nendo is even more kawaiiiiiiiii !!

  2. Devastator001 permalink
    February 4, 2010 1:44 am

    I think goodsmile announced a 2nd run on all of the K-ON Figs since from what wcloudxkumo reported pre-orders have reached 3x the supply so there will be a K-ON Nendo and Figma shortage :p

  3. February 4, 2010 3:24 pm

    Honestly, I don’t even like Azunyan but yesterday preorder frenzy convinced me to get one for myself. :D
    All the talk via twitter was instant poison. lol

    Now with her preordered, I’m in a dilemma. I already have Yui and I have the rest of the others preordered. That means I’m only missing Mio and if you know me, I’m a set collector and having her left out feels very incomplete. :(

  4. February 4, 2010 8:33 pm

    @Katsura-chan
    Isn’t she? Truth be told I’m not that much into nendoroids (only have one so far) but Azusa is just irresistible.
    @Devastator001
    Three times the supply? Well I expect “K-ON!” to be popular, but that popular? Makes me wonder if the initial run was high enough, perhaps they kept it low thinking there might not be that much enthusiasm for them (There were already K-ON! action figures by Mobip.)
    @Optic
    No one can resist the cuteness of Azunyan!
    Missing Mio? Archonia.com has her in stock. Check them out maybe and if they don’t ship to your location, let me know, maybe I can help you out.

  5. February 5, 2010 1:28 am

    @Smithy
    Thanks Smithy. Checked the price and did the currency conversion and it worked out just under 50AUD without shipping. Kinda pricey so I will pass for now. Thanks. ^^

  6. February 5, 2010 1:41 am

    GSC really pulled some ninja tactics on these, I managed to pre-order Azusa on the second batch and she’s the only one I’m getting. Also got Yui coming via SAL, but I’m not in the mood to struggle to get them all because they don’t know how to properly announce and release them.

  7. Devastator001 permalink
    February 5, 2010 2:58 am

    Admittedly she is quite cute (not as cute as Melissa Seraphy Nendo :D) but still pretty good if I ever do get her It’ll prolly be for the parts :D (yesh I am evil!!)

  8. February 5, 2010 5:21 am

    I expected her to be sold out instantly as well. She is Azunyan after all and it is K-On!
    Anyway, congrats on getting her. ^ ^

  9. February 5, 2010 12:42 pm

    @Optic
    That’s a downside to archoinia.com, their prices already reflect the shipping and import costs they encountered to import from Japan to Europe.
    @Persocom
    Went for SAL to get Azusa as well, make sme think I might have best checked EMS, but it’s a hefty price for EMS each time…
    @Devastator001
    You’d dismantle Azynan? Nooooo! Blasphemy! :P
    @Yi
    Thanks. Now I’m pondering whether to get Mio or not…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 653 other followers

