Skip to content

Spice & Wolf Horo dakimakura

March 23, 2010

While browsing through Hobby Search, discovered a very tempting dakimakura of Horo from “Spice & Wolf” (狼と香辛料 ).

Featuring everyone’s favorite wolf deity, one side showcases Horo in an irresistibly cute pose while the reverse side shows her in state of undress, though her hair and tail cleverly cover any explicit regions.

G_SWIIDakimakura_01

Made by Ensky, the hugging pillow cover is available in two versions, a smooth knit one and a two way tricot version. Not sure what the difference in fabric exactly translates to in terms of quality and such, though guess the smooth knit should be similar to the most common textile used seeing its price.

Due out in May, you can find the hugging pillow cover available for pre-order at Hobby Search and Ami Ami.

Adore Horo and the illustrations used are terrific so am quite tempted to get this lovely dakimakura.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Sergio permalink
    March 23, 2010 8:03 pm

    Lol I don’t know what my mother would say if I put that kind of cover!

  2. March 23, 2010 8:12 pm

    Want!

  3. March 23, 2010 8:24 pm

    I like ! But a little sexy :P

  4. March 23, 2010 10:05 pm

    @Sergio
    That you have a good taste in wolf deities? XD
    @Janette
    Can fathom that, I’m quite tempted myself. A wallscroll version would be great too.
    @Leonia
    Well it’s just the type of daring art I like, it’s teasing, sensual but nothing explicit.

  5. March 24, 2010 12:01 am

    I didn’t think Horo would have that shocked/shy expression like she does on the right given how she behaves around Lawrence. :p

  6. March 24, 2010 1:08 am

    Do want! but as sergio said dont know what my relatives will think about that =/

    Lawrence how lucky are you!

  7. March 24, 2010 2:32 am

    I wish dakimakura were cheaper. As much as I’d love to get one (times ten), I just can’t justify spending over $100 on a pillow cover no matter how nice it is :(

  8. Sergio permalink
    March 24, 2010 10:21 am

    @Smithy

    But in other people’s eyes, it would be the drawing of a naked girl who has wolf ears and tail, so I don’t even wanna know what other people would think about my tastes. Like they’d say in anime, “お婿さんになれない”, I can’t become a groom anymore

    Well, actually I have a Toradora calendar and on the January/February page Taiga appeared half naked, but nobody said anything, except for my cousin (female) who said it was such a nice calendar, that she wants anime goods. Lol.

  9. March 24, 2010 11:42 am

    @zzeroparticle
    She just might! Remember the episode in the second season, in the inn’s staircase where Lawrence surprisingly courts her quite smartly and Horo is actually charmed off her feet for a moment?
    @Fabrice
    Feigning ignorance often works for me. XD
    @Nopy
    They are indeed a too expensive. Once read this was due to the low production run amount which make sthem expensive to make and the fact the Japanese are used to pay that price but they alas never complain or strive to have it lowered.
    @Sergio
    Can fathom that, but I tend not care what other people think of my tastes or hobbies. There’s plenty of passions other there that make me frown in shock but I try not to judge or think any less of the friends or people with those hobbies. To each his own. ^^

  10. March 24, 2010 6:33 pm

    My mind is melting… somehow…

  11. Devastator001 permalink
    March 24, 2010 11:12 pm

    grhhh… Tempting but the her price tag makes me wince >.< and already got other fig lined up in the next few months

  12. March 26, 2010 4:19 pm

    I really like how those pillow look like and it would fit my own very well at the present time.
    I don’t care about being considered as a perverted girl by buying one actually but i think they’re very expensive :/
    Still Horo looks so … cute arg !

  13. March 26, 2010 10:21 pm

    @Devastator001
    My biggest sorrow is the price tag as well. Am tempted though…
    @Katsura-chan
    Well personally I don’t think there’s anything perverted about it, sure there’s an element of lust and sensuality but it’s a fictional character with traits not present in real life so where unaware or uninformed people would brand it as perverted think that’d be wrong.
    But as you say… the price, it is very steep.
    Plus to not display such a pillow would be a share and displaying it means getting a pillow body too.

  14. March 28, 2010 6:50 am

    Very sexy!
    I love her fluffy tail. ^ ^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 653 other followers

