Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2012

Wish everyone a Happy New Year! 明けましておめでとうございます。Hope 2012 will be a terrific year for all!

Kicking off the new year with this lovely artwork by Kantoku (Pixiv) from the “Kantoku Illustrations – Shinkyoku Soukai Polyphonica Aphonic Soundbird” book. Filled to the brim with art created by Kantoku entirely dedicated to the Polyphonica franchise, this image depicts the traditional Japanese New Year’s game ‘hanetsuki’.

A_Kantoku_Poly_01

Looking back on 2011 can barely believe how fast the year flew by! Wonder if I focused enough on priorities that really matter (to me) or is that something to work on this year as well?

Considering in all honesty that didn’t achieve two of my main goals as much as I should have and would have liked, need more dedicated effort or a new outlook on where I want to go with my life and carreer.

A_Shirabi_01

Lovely miko art by しらび (Pixiv), wish we had such cute shrine maidens here!

An read I stumbled across a few days ago is “30 Things to Stop Doing to Yourself” and its follow up “30 Things to Start Doing for Yourself”. Some of you may say the net is rife with such motivational posts, but it doesn’t make them any less true and everyone can use an introspective look into their own life to check if they might not benefit from heeding such advice.

Did you party well for New Year’s? What are your plans and resolutions?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Haku1923 permalink
    January 2, 2012 1:29 pm

    Happy New Year! :3
    Don’t have a whole lot of plan for this year’s resolution since I’m gonna forget them by the end of the month XD One thing I’ll try to keep in mind tho is to spend less money on doll stuff(‘A`;)

  2. January 2, 2012 5:44 pm

    @Haku1923
    Happy New Year! あけおめ~
    Well having too many resolutions you can’t keep up with isn’t good either anyway. Spending less on doll stuff? Knowing Aura & Sora I’d say good luck! XD

  3. January 4, 2012 12:03 am

    Happy New Year~ I thought about having a new year resolution in limiting the number of DD I can adopt in the new year; but then do I really want to restrict myself like that? I mean passing up on a good DD just because of an man-made artificial restriction is like a cardinal sin… thou shall not be done! All jokes asides, my new goal is to free up more storage area, tossing old junks and selling old figures I no longer want, which has been an ongoing effort for the past 2 weeks and will certainly extend into the new year!

  4. January 5, 2012 7:24 pm

    @Wolfheinrich
    Perhaps instead of a resolution that sets limits, have one that sets goals? Like a certain level of DD photo shoots, a certain photography aspect or theme to do,… ^^

Leave a Reply

