Skip to content

Daring Sacred Blacksmith dakimakura

February 9, 2010

While browsing various online stores last week in search of one that still had the “K-ON!” Azusa nendoroid available for pre-order, spotted a large add on the Hobby Stock site for a hugging pillow cover featuring Lisa from “The Sacred Blacksmith”.

Had previously seen the dakimakura that showcases Cecily, the shapely red-haired knight from “The Sacred Blacksmith”, but was surprised to see one of Lisa, and such a daring one to boot!

G_Blacksmith_Lisa_01

Although Lisa is not human, having her young appearance shown this way in such a revealing image might be a tad risqué. However, the manga does not shy away of having her bare even more and the illustration used here is still tasteful.

Not unexpected, the Cecily dakimakura portrays the knight without her armor, revealing much of her ample bosom through clothing malfunction or state of undress, depending on which the side of the pillow cover one is feasting their eyes on.

G_Blacksmith_Cecily_01

Although did enjoy “The Sacred Blacksmith” and found the main girls Cecily, Aria and Lisa very cute, won’t splurge by getting these dakimakura. They do have terrific illustrations fully in line with the anime drawing style though.

Made by Hobby Stock, these hugging pillow covers retail for the common yet alas steep price of 10,000Yen, you can find both Lisa and Cecily available at Hobby Stock.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Devastator001 permalink
    February 10, 2010 12:34 am

    I’d prefer to get my Daikamura’s from Freebie’s from Dengeki’s Gs Comics 😀 Only one-sided, but am not complaining ^_^

  2. GabrielVH permalink
    February 10, 2010 1:12 am

    Wish I could get some of these 😦

    But first I need the actual pillow, and then I need my family to not be all.. WTF lol

  3. February 10, 2010 2:52 am

    So… you’re not actually going to get one?
    Heh ^^;

  4. February 10, 2010 4:10 am

    Unfortunately I digg Blue hair’s and not Yellow or Red ones. 😛

  5. February 10, 2010 12:12 pm

    @Devastator001
    Even with the magazine’s price, those Dengeki G dakimakura certainly do come a lot cheaper, regular dakimakure come at 10000 Yen easily which is quite a lot.
    @GabrielVH
    Well you can get the inside pillow from sites like hlj.com but I was able to get one off an eBay store from the UK for barely 1000Yen, very nice price and decent quality!
    @anonymous_object
    Well… not that I don’t want to. <__>
    Damena ningen watashi… orz
    @Optic
    Oh? So you’re getting Hayate and Natsuru dakimakura then? (They’re blue haired!) XD

  6. GabrielVH permalink
    February 10, 2010 1:33 pm

    I don’t mind ordering from abroad (I’m in the UK), but I’d be weary of buying a pillow like that from eBay.

    They may say it’s ‘new’….. XD

    My family would still probably think I’ve gone too far lol (18, living with parents and sister)

  7. February 10, 2010 8:12 pm

    @GabrielIVH
    Well I got mine from this eBay store: http://bit.ly/cd3mvj
    Sure it’s not Cospa and all (though comrade Blowfish had a bad experience with a Cospa pillow before) but at that price. The one I have from them is plenty good.

  8. GabrielVH permalink
    February 10, 2010 11:44 pm

    @Smithy
    Oh wow – it’s a type of pillow that has an *actual* use? Pregnancy pillow? XD Yeah, I can see how that would work.

    Well, if it’s the same dimensions, then why not ‘eh?

    Though what’s this bad experience with a Cospa pillow?

  9. February 11, 2010 8:14 am

    For some reason, the Lisa one looks weird to me. I don’t mind loli at all, but something about her is off…

  10. February 11, 2010 12:34 pm

    @GabrielIVH
    Well Blowfish had bought a Cospa pillow and the first one he got was defective. You can read about it on his blog: http://www.flyingpussyfoot.com/2009/11/10/cospa-quality/
    (He did get a free replacement though.)
    @Yi
    Could be since she’s rather skinny with very thin legs.

  11. February 12, 2010 10:39 pm

    I WILL have a Dakimakura one day, i swear … it’s so cute 😀
    I hope to not be considered as i weird girl by my surrounding looool

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.