Skip to content

Dollfie Dream hobby changes

April 2, 2018

Just a quick message -which also serves as a personal record for my own sake- to share that these past months I sold nearly all of my Dollfie Dream dolls and accessories. No, this is not some belated April Fool’s gag but rather a change of pace for me in this particular hobby.

For many years I have enjoyed Dollfie Dream and photographing these dolls from Volks, and still do so today! But regrettably noticed that as the amount of DD I owned increased, the amount of time I actually spent on them and really got to enjoy this hobby likewise decreased. (Must admit not being thrilled with the direction Volks has been taking pertaining to the default dolls and accessories.)

Atsuko

After mulling it over for a long time, decided to part with most of my DD so I could focus on but a few, which was a tough decision because I do adore each and everyone one of them.

With regret, parted with Sachiko (Sasara Kusugawa), Tsukiko (Saber Alter v2), Akiko (Sakura Shinguji), Ayuko (Neris custom), Kyouko (DDH02 custom) and even Yoko (Yoko Littner) my first Dollfie Dream.
Opted to keep Atsuko (DDH06 custom) and Shizuko (DDH03 custom) so do hope to find renewed joy in photographing these two girls.

You can still see the photos of the Dollfie Dream I parted with on Flickr.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2018 6:16 pm

    It sounds like I’ll be seeing some of your collection soon…. a certain balldylox is gettimg some stuff 🙂

  2. May 7, 2018 11:02 am

    wow! that really was an upsetting news, but I understand you a little, taking care of 8 dolls on your own is too much. You took a rather drastic step with only keeping two.
    Personally I would have no problem with parting with 80% of my figures. But not with my small doll family of 5 😀 I thought about selling the slightly unloved child Mirai (Smartdoll) but it would be just too sad, honestly (*≧▽≦) At the moment I’m fine with five.

    I hope you will find more fun in the hobby again with less outfit demanding dolls XD
    take care (⌒▽⌒)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.