Skip to content

“Maria†Holic” Shidou Mariya dakimakura

May 5, 2009

If the Shidou Mariya “Maria†Holic” figure by Orchid Seed coming out soon (with interchangeable pantsu section parts) isn’t your thing, then surely these lovely dakimakura of Mariya might sway you?

Dakimakura are pillow covers made to fit large hugging pillows, those adorned with anime or eroge characters are quite popular in the otaku world.

g_mhdakimakura_01

Made by Matching World, this Mariya hugging pillow cover is already due out this month.

Love the illustrations used for it, one side perfectly capturing Mariya’s irresistibly cuteness and the other showing Mariya’s sadistic streak with that spine chilling sneer.

The average price for such a hug pillow is usually around ¥10,000 which is a bit steep for me and I’m not sure I’d like to bother with the reactions of people seeing such a hugging pillow in my anime goods collection.
Especially considering it’s the hugging pillow of a trap character… orz.

Another Mariya dakimakura is this recently announced one due out in late June which seems to come in several versions, from normal to limited editions with higher quality finish, making the price range from ¥10,000 to over ¥24,000!

g_mhdakimakura_02

Mind you, one should not bother as such with what others think and just live their life to their own satisfaction and liking.

Though another reason I try to resist the temptation of getting such pillow covers is because I know that once I’d walk down that path I’d never stop and soon face dakimakura being lined wall to wall.

For those not looking for a hugging pillow, there is always this bed sheet by Taki Corportation featuring Mariya and Matsurika in a very sensual pose as it could only spawn from Kanako’s ecchi dreams.

g_mhsheet_01

You can find a nice high resolution image of the illustration of the bed sheet here at e-shuushuu.

A dangerous image though… it blinds me from Mariya’s true self and induces an explosive blood nose similar to Kanako’s.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2009 6:43 pm

    I guess id say that those Covers are nice if i wouldnt know that shes a trap.Thats actually the only thing i know about Maria Holic lol

  2. May 12, 2009 2:11 pm

    I haven’t started on the series but I know she’s a trap as blowfish mentioned.
    My Feena is the only dakimakura I think I will ever have. lol

  3. Mutsume permalink
    May 29, 2009 12:30 pm

    certainly if there is a normal guy who would buy the pillow (even though Mariya really is quite tempting in that pic..), meaning he’s not quite normal… >_< IMHO

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.