Skip to content

The Ace of ace is here

February 11, 2010

Released at the end of January, Alter’s 1/7 scale figure of Nanoha Takamachi from “Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS” in her Exceed mode finally arrived on my doorstep today after being stuck at customs for two weeks.

Like Fate, Nanoha comes in a huge box, you can see it almost dwarfs Alter’s 1/7 scale figure of Teana Lanster posed next to it.

G_HLJNanoha_01_sml

Lately am wondering if the increased cost for EMS is really worth it since the faster shipping is largely for naught due to the parcels getting held up at customs for so long. But I’d rather focus on positive things and that’s getting this amazing figure of Nanoha!

Alter has outdone themselves again by creating such a gorgeous incarnation of everyone’s favorite magical girl. Hope to make some more photos of Nanoha soon to share with you all. Now to find some room to display her…

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 9:47 pm

    Hehe, I must be the only anime fan that has nearly zero interest in Nanoha xD

    Anyway, I always use SAL if it’s an option. I’m just cheap like that and I don’t really need to be the first guy outside of Japan to get the item xD. I might use EMS if I’ve got a few items together in one order but otherwise, I’ll do SAL.

  2. February 11, 2010 10:07 pm

    I used SAL a lot too until I had a Hobby Link Japan parcel shipped with SAL that took 4 months to arrive… so for such expensive figures, the tracking and insurance of EMS gives more peace of mind.
    And Hobby Link Japan’s site Faq even bluntly says: “SAL: 7-45 days (varies greatly by country — Brazil, Belgium and Italy are especially slow)” Alas very true…

    Oddly I’ve better experience with SAL shipments expediency from other stores than Hobby Link Japan, not sure why.

  3. February 11, 2010 10:56 pm

    Oh, that’s a bit different than my SAL experience. I get EMS packages in about 3-4 days. SAL takes about 2 weeks to arrive.

  4. February 12, 2010 1:05 am

    Nice to see Nanoha chan arrive safely to your doorstep! I used to use SAL on and off until one of my Escalayer figure got lost in the mail and took 6 months to get the matter resolved from HLJ, during that time, there is a possibility that figure might run out of stock, luckily that wasn’t the case.

  5. February 12, 2010 11:30 am

    Sounds like quite a pain with all these customs holding people’s parcels which cause not only delays but also having the receivers to end up paying extra custom fees to get them…

    Nice get on Nanoha~ Will you actually have the space to display both Nanoha and Fate?!

  6. GabrielVH permalink
    February 12, 2010 1:36 pm

    Woo!

    I’ve got her on order from ToysLogic. Hopefully she’ll be shipped out soon, if not already. My Fate is also on her way too!

  7. February 12, 2010 8:01 pm

    @anonymous_object
    Used to have decent shipping times here too, but lately its been horrible due to customs.
    @Wolfheinrich
    Yeah, that’s pretty much one’s worst nightmare when it comes to shipping (next to damaged parcels).
    @Q
    Space is… a big problem. Had recently gotten a Detolf which was full right away. Fate didn’t fit inside the Detolf so I had to pose her on top. Haven’t tried to fit Nanoha yet inside so was somehow able to put her on top of the Detolf with Fate. While they’re securely set there and all it’s not ideal aesthetically so I’ll have to figure something out. ^^;;
    @GabrielVH
    Hope you get them soon, they’re expensive and huge but worth it! ^^

  8. February 14, 2010 12:28 pm

    I’ve been considering getting this and this one looks great. I need a Nanoha figure to complement my Fate figure.

  9. February 14, 2010 3:49 pm

    Glad to see u finally received her.
    She is a real beauty and no owner regrets owning her.
    People who already owns Fate *looks at u* knows matching her up together creates the most EPIC duo ever. xD

  10. February 14, 2010 4:24 pm

    @Yi
    You won’t regret it, she’s a beauty!
    @Optic
    They match perfectly! Due to space issues I’ve had to set he ron top of my Detolf with Fate and they look terrific together.

  11. GabrielVH permalink
    February 16, 2010 12:34 pm

    Fate arrived yesterday!

    And she’s AWESOME! 😀

    Pics: http://www.flickr.com/photos/gabrielvh/sets/72157623441688792/

  12. February 17, 2010 9:10 pm

    @GabrielVH
    Nice photos! Fate looks superb doesn’t she?

  13. GabrielVH permalink
    February 18, 2010 1:25 am

    Yeah, she’s really something – I can’t wait to see Nanoha stand-by and exceed on either side of her! 😀

    Thanks for looking at my photos 🙂 I don’t know if you saw anything else I have on Flickr, but I recently took these too:

    February Figure SLR-1

    Fate is also in the last group of pics.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.