Skip to content

C76 loot has arrived

September 16, 2009

Terrific surprise today, my Comiket 76 artbooks finally arrived!

Had previously mentioned the four C76 items I was lucky enough to acquire, Kantoku‘s “5年 Memorial” and Tony Taka‘s “Collect 1 T2 Art Works” full color artbooks, as well as Goto-P‘s “放課後フオトグラフ” color illustration doujin and Mahiru Izumi‘s “みおラブ” black and white doujin.

G_C76_05_sml

Sifted through each of them and am very glad I bought these books, they’re all absolutely amazing with terrific art, even the ero doujin is surprisingly excellent.

Am pleased with the deputy service quality by Shopping Mall Japan, they responded swiftly to inquiries, packed the items securely with each book in it’s own zip bag and shipped them out timely.
Alas their good service ethics were not mirrored by customs who saw it fit to hold on to my parcel for over seven business days!

You can look forward to detailed reviews of these great artbooks soon!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2009 3:30 am

    I got my package on Saturday and we got a few similar items ^^ I haven’t yet had a chance to go through all my goodies thoroughly >_<

  2. September 17, 2009 9:25 am

    Nice get! I really should pick up some Tony stuff, but I am swamped with Dollfie expenses to think about anything else X(. Are you getting these through auction or shopping sites?

  3. September 17, 2009 10:26 am

    Nice artbooks u got there. ^^
    I’m assuming they weren’t cheap right?
    Thankfully, I’m not into the Comiket 76 artbooks. I rather prefer the anime art but that’s just me. 🙂

  4. September 17, 2009 7:30 pm

    @Anony
    Nice, which other books did you get? ^^
    @Wolfheinrich
    I got the Tony Taka book from Toranoana and the other three books from Yahoo! Japan auctions. (Through deputy service Shopping Mall Japan.)
    @Optic
    Here’s a breakdown for you.
    – Kantoku’s “5年 Memorial” set 2500 Yen
    – Tony Taka’s “Collect 1 T2 Art Works” 1000 Yen
    – Goto-P’s “放課後フオトグラフ” 1900 Yen
    – Mahiru Izumi’s “みおラブ” 1200 Yen
    Tony’s book is as such best value for money, Kantoku and Mahiru Izumi’s exactly what I would have spent and did spend.
    Sadly the bid war for Goto-P’s book went higher than I had hoped… spent too much there for such a small book. ^^;;

  5. September 19, 2009 3:58 pm

    German Customs once witheld one of my parcels for 14 days without telling me.Sad thing is that it was a EMS shipment and ended up beeing slower than a SAL shipement >.<

  6. September 19, 2009 6:09 pm

    @Blowfish
    Yeah, such horror stories are far too common alas.
    Once had a SAL package arrive in barely four days time and an EMS parcel stuck in customs take a week like this one.
    Though had a SAL shipped parcel take as much as three months once too. ^^;;

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.